Saturday Frivolity

by saynotospandex

As frivolous as this may sound, I am going to embark on a medium-scale detox mission.

For the past few weeks, I have been indulging in full-blown dinners & feeding myself silly. There was the triathlon dinner, the oily-chicken (“zi pow gai” or paper-wrapped chicken) dinner, the badass suppers with the BF & more. And then, I was also in a phase of eating every type of tofu & sweetened, processed yogurt. The rude awakening came in the form of not being able to fit into a pair of shorts!

Detox plans started with all-vegetable medley soup. Followed by a quiet simple dinner at the BF’s place. And then there was yesterday’s reduced-main-course (but we ordered fried dumplings & chicken wings). Been trying to include every form of fruit into my daily diet – pineapples, papayas, kiwis, dragonfruits…

Need to fit into that pair of shorts!

